TAG: chakras

How to Tap Into the Healing Abilities of Your Chakras

Anna Hunt, Staff Writer Waking Times The human energetic body, also referred to as the pranic sheath or astral body, is an intricate network of 72,000 nadis that facilitate the movement of prana, the vital energy of the human body. The nadis, also referred to as astral tubes, astral nerves or meridians, come together in seven

Earth Chakras: The 7 Key Energy Vortices of Mother Earth

Christina Sarich, Staff Waking Times  Just as the physical body has seven (or more) identifiable energy centers, or swirling vortices of subtle energy, so does the planet have chakra centers that govern her health and act as a reflection of her energetic evolution. Dr. Hiroshimi Motoyama developed a way to measure the chakras of the

7 Chakras & 7 Links to Your Subconscious

Davina Skinner, Guest Writer Waking Times The Chakras do not start and end with their description or definition – which is where many people stop with their understanding of them. To know their name and position is great but what purpose does that serve? What use is that information to you in your daily life?

Your Body Is A Mirror Of Your Life

Martin Brofman, Guest Writer Waking Times Everything begins with your consciousness. Everything that happens in your life, and everything that happens in your body, begins with something happening in your consciousness. Your consciousness is who you are, your experience of Being. You decide what ideas to accept and which to reject. You decide what to

Homo Divinicus – The Shape of Things to Come

Chris Bourne, Openhand Contributor Waking Times These are monumental times we’re blessed to be living in. Humanity is waking up from eons of amnesia. Gaia has centred in the Fifth Density and powerful evolutionary transitions of consciousness will unleash the earth from the restrictive and exploitative karmic energies of our past. To many, in these early

The Seven Human Energy Chakras

Zazenking, ZazenLife Waking Times According to the tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism, the human body has seven “force centers” or energy focal points that are used for the reception and transmission of energies. These are known as chakras. It is typical for chakras to be depicted as either flower-like or wheel-like centers

Fire in the Belly: Manipura Chakra, Turning Power Into Peace

Christina Sarich, Contributing Writer Waking Times The Famous psychologist, Carl Jung, once said that Manipura chakra is where we burn through our passions and desires in order to become a completely realized individual. This chakra is the third in the system of seven conceptualized by Ayurvedic and yogic doctrines, and is also associated to Tiferet

Energy Workshop: Part 1 – Foundation and the Chakras

Adam Lanka, Contributing Writer Waking Times As the world’s awakening accelerates toward critical mass, many people are experiencing a new elevation of awareness and energy. While many have been travelling down this road for some time, many more are just now being initiated into these mysteries, realizing and relearning that an inner quest has guided

What are the Chakras and What is Their Purpose?

Chris Bourne, Contributing Writer Waking Times A great deal is spoken of in spiritual texts and musings about the Chakras and exactly what their purpose is. Here at Openhand, we view them as ‘consciousness exchange points’ where Unity Consciousness as the soul infuses with Separation Consciousness as the bodymind. Our lives are greatly affected and

  • Unlock Optimal Health with Frequency and Vibration